## **UNIVERSITY OF HYDERABA**

Central University P.O., Hyderabad - 500 046

O/o. the Controller of Examinations **Academic Section** Dated: 04-July-2012

No.UH/Acad/EE/2012/25 (ML)

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Admissions 2012-2013- List of Candidates provisionally selected for admission to M.A. Economics.

.....

The following candidates have been selected provisionally, in order of merit, for admission to the first semester of M.A. Economics in the Dept. of Economics, School of Social Sciences during the Academic Year 2012-2013 subject to their fulfilling the minimum qualifications for admission and other conditions given in the Prospectus for 2012-2013.

SNo	HT.No.	Name of the Candidate	SNo	HT.No.	Name of the Candidate
General Category			Reserved Categories		
1	36311057	SUBHRAJIT CHOUDHURY MANSEE GOYAL	1 *	36311024	SWARAJ DAS
2	29311245	MANSEE GOYAL	2 *	29311015	
3	12311030	MANSEE GOYAL ERRA KAMAL SAI SADHARMA	3 *	28311062	MEENU C V
4	28311054	ERRA KAMAL SAI SADHARMA GREESHMA R P ABHIRUP PAUL ANUBHA R PATHAK SAHELI DAS OMKAR KOMMAREDDI DIVYA SINGH SALIL SHARMA NIRVANA MITRA APARAJITA SINGH HARSHITA SINGH YATISH ARYA MAYANK JAIN ARJUN SRINIVAS KOMAL SAHAI SUMIT DAHIYA SWATI SETH ARNAB DUTTA SUKRITI KAPUR SRINJOY SEN SK MD AZHARUDDIN	4 *	28311078	ASWATHY GIRIJAN
5	36311078	ABHIRUP PAUL	5 *	36311044	ANKITA MRIDHA
6	29311256	ANUBHA R PATHAK	6 *	36311017	DEBANJANA ROY
7	36311063	SAHELI DAS	7 *	26311077	NEELA MADHABA SHEEKHA
8	12311012	OMKAR KOMMAREDDI	8 *	26311054	ANADI CHARAN DAS
9	29311228	DIVYA SINGH	9 *	26311074	MANOJ KUMAR ROUL
10	29311290	SALIL SHARMA	1 **	30311032	CHOTHAZO NIENU
11	36311072	NIRVANA MITRA	2 **	24311004	KETHOSILHU MEYASE
12	29311266	APARAJITA SINGH	3 **	36311071	BRUHID RABHA
13	29311297	HARSHITA SINGH	4 **	29311136	SAURABH KUMAR
14	29311050	YATISH ARYA	5 **	29311234	JAMES TONGKHANLIAN
15	29311074	MAYANK JAIN	1 #	24311021	APURVA KH
16	29311068	ARJUN SRINIVAS	2 #	29311258	RAJKUMAR BYAHUT
17	29311111	KOMAL SAHAI	3 #	43311015	SMIT KUMAR
18	29311173	SUMIT DAHIYA	4 #	28311053	ANJALI RAJAN
19	29311298	SWATI SETH	5 #	29311171	VASEEM AKRAM
20 #	36311018	ARNAB DUTTA	6 #	29311007	ANJALI PRIYA
21	12311008	SUKRITI KAPUR	7 #	28311022	ASWATHY J
22	36311076	SRINJOY SEN SK MD AZHARUDDIN MAITREYI DAS ANKUSH GARG ARZINA HOSSAIN ANUPRIYA	8 #	28311073	ANUJA V P
23	36311082	SK MD AZHARUDDIN	9 #	29311029	PRARTHANA DUTTA
24	36311059	MAITREYI DAS	10 #	37311005	MADAN DHANORA
25	29311181	ANKUSH GARG	11 #	24311012	BARUN KUMAR
26	36311027	ARZINA HOSSAIN	12 #	36311009	FARAH KHALIQUE
27	29311051	ANUPRIYA SAHIL MEHRA UMANG AGGARWAL ANUBHAV CHAKRABORTY	13 #	26311049	SWIKRITI SHARMA
28	29311113	SAHIL MEHRA	14 #	26311008	DINESH KUMAR CHOUDHURY
29	29311168	UMANG AGGARWAL	15 #	28311068	SHAHMA V
30	36311055	ANUBHAV CHAKRABORTY	16 #	29311025	VINNI BHATI
			1 #/***	26311093	DEEPAK KUMAR BEJ
			2 ***	49311006	ARSHID BASHIR
			1 +	28311024	KRISHNA KUMAR R S
					RAMAN KUMAR SINGH
					HARSHAVARDHAN REDDY G

Note: \* = SC, \*\* = ST, # = OBC, \*\*\*=Physically Challenged, + = Wards of Defence Personnel

The above candidates should report in person (Proxy will not be permitted) for admission to the Dy. Registrar (Acad & Exams) at the Admission Counseling Hall, O/o the Controller of Examinations, University of Hyderabad Campus, Gachi Bowli, Hyderabad - 500 046, at 02.00 p.m. on 14<sup>th</sup> July, 2012.

If the selected candidates fail to complete the admission as per above scheduled date and time, the provisional Selection will automatically stands cancelled and the vacancies thus arising will be filled from among the wait-listed candidates immediately thereafter. At the time of admission, the candidates are required to submit all their original certificates and T.C. together with a set of attested copies of the same and pay an amount of Rs. 3715/- (including Rs. 1100/- refundable deposit) for the first semester. The candidates under reserved category, i.e. SC, ST, OBC, PH and Wards of Defence Personnel should produce the certificate in the prescribed format issued by a competent authority in support of their claim without which their claim will not be considered.

As notified in the prospectus, the University cannot guaranty to provide hostel accommodation to all the students admitted to various courses. No student admitted to University can claim the Hostel seat as a matter of right. If hostel seat is allotted, the student has to pay the mess deposit and other charges of the hostel separately in addition to the tuition fee etc. as stated above. The details are available on the University's website.

For the benefit of OBC candidates, the prescribed format for OBC certificates is made available on the University's Website. Selected candidates are required to download the Enrolment Form along with Instructions from the University Website and submit the filled in forms at the time of admission.

**Controller of Examinations**