KOLKATA PORT TRUST 15, Strand Road Kolkata-700 001

Administration Department Dated: 30th October, 2012

Result of the Physical Tests & Interview held on 27.09.2012 and 28.09.2012 in connection with contractual engagement of retired servicemen in Port Security Organisation of Kolkata Port Trust

A) The following 3 (three) candidates have been selected to be engaged as **Gunman**, on contract basis, for one year, in Port Security Organisation (PSO) of Kolkata Port Trust (KoPT):-

Sl.No	Name of the candidates
1	Shri Kanai Lal Adak
2	Shri Arunava Banerjee
3	Shri Saroj Kumar Das

The following 5 (five) candidates, who applied for contractual engagement as Gunman, could not produce valid gun licence and hence, they have been selected to be engaged as **Security Guard**, on contract basis, for one year, in Port Security Organisation (PSO) of Kolkata Port Trust (KoPT), at present:-

Sl.No	Name of the candidates
1	Shri Parimal Ghosh
2	Shri Gautam Chakroborty
3	Md. Ranjan Ali Gazi
4	Shri Subrata Kr. Sinha
5	Shri Loknath Das

B) The following 169 (one hundred & sixty nine) candidates have been selected to be engaged as **Security Guard**, on contract basis, for one year, in Port Security Organisation (PSO) of Kolkata Port Trust (KoPT):-

Sl.No	Name of the candidates
1	Shri Prabir Kr. Das
2	Shri Siban Das
3	Md. Idrish Shaikh
4	Shri Ronjit Mondal
5	Shri Susen Biswas
6	Shri Susanta Kr. Goswami
7	Shri Swapan Kr. Mandal
8	Shri Biswanath Ray
9	Shri Gopal Ch. Biswas
10	Shri Gautam Ch. Dey

Γ	T
11	Md. Nawsad Shaikh
12	Shri Kinoo Mondal
13	Md. Nuruddin
14	Shri Kamalesh Mondal
15	Md. Johar Sk.
16	Md. Banaruddin Saikh
17	Md. Kamrej Ali
18	Shri Jagannath Debnath
19	Shri Susanta Kr. Sarkar
20	Shri Pradip Kr. Biswas
21	Shri Amar Kr. Mohanta
22	Shri Dilip Debnath
23	Shri Netai Das
24	Shri Gostha Kr. Swarnakar
25	Shri Gopal Ch. Debnath
26	Md. Khairul Basar
27	Shri Nikhil Biswas
28	Shri Tapan Kumar Sarkar
29	Shri Chinmoy Biswas
30	Shri Sanjay Dutta
31	Shri Sankar Sur
32	Shri Sachindra Nath Biswas
33	Shri Chittaranjan Hazra
34	Shri Gautam Kr. Das
35	Shri Kareman Ram
36	Shri Asit Kr. Pal
37	Shri Bikash Mondal
38	Shri Gautam Roy
39	Shri Tapas Kr. Ghosh
40	Shri Samir Kanti Joddar
41	Md. Ayub Ali
42	Shri Anil Kr. Kabi
43	Shri Gopal Ch. Sarkar
44	Shri Swapan Kr. Biswas
45	Shri Swapan Konar
46	Shri Bapi Kr. Dey
47	Shri Gour Biswas
48	Shri Sushil Ch. Biswas
49	Shri Gour Kishore Dewan
50	Shri Manoj Kr. Biswas
51	Shri Asim Kr. Mukherjee
52	Shri Braja Kishor Prasad Singh
53	Shri Gour Pada Sarkar
54	Shri Naayan Ch. Mazumder
55	Shri Parimal Roy

56	Shri Satyen Singha
57	Md. Aftab Ali
58	Shri Ajit Kr. Majumdar
59	Shri Bachcha Singh
60	Shri Basudev Ghosh
61	Shri Kamal Krishna Mandal
62	Shri Murari Mohan Sinha
63	Shri Sanat Kr. Pal
64	Shri Bikas Ch. Dey
65	Shri Arabinda Lakshan
66	Shri Asish Kr. Biswas
67	Shri Phani Bhusan Debnath
68	Shri Sunil Kr. Mondal
69	Shri Dilip Kr. Pakira
70	Shri Rabindra Nath Biswas
71	Shri Suresh Ram
72	Shri Sanyashi Mondal
73	Shri Satya Ranjan Paul
74	Md. Rafikul Islam
75	Shri Maloy Ch. Maity
76	Shri Narayan Das
77	Shri Hiru Lal Mete
78	Shri D. Chakraborty
79	Shri Dilip Kr. Biswas
80	Shri Prabhat Ch. Mandal
81	Shri Akhil Ranjan Sarkar
82	Shri Debabrata Sarkar
83	Shri Panchu Gopal Biswas
84	Shri Dipak Kr. Bose
85	Shri Prabir Kr. Sarkar
86	Shri Tapas Kr. Mondal
87	Shri Ganesh Ghosh
88	Shri Naba Kr. Saha
89	Shri Ashok Kr. Das
90	Shri Chaitanya Mandal
91	Shri Jagdish Mondal
92	Shri Netai Ch. Sarkar
93	Shri Salmon Chhetri
94	Shri Tapas Kr. Biswas
95	Shri Nemai Ch. Ghosh
96	Shri Bishnu Pada Roy
97	Shri Ashok Kr. Biswas
98	Shri Mihir Kr. Ghosh
99	Shri Sambhu Nath Pal
100	Jb. Babar Ali Seikh
	I .

101	Md. Abdul Malack
102	Shri Mriganka Kr. Das
103	Shri Sukhendra Chowdhury
104	Shri Ashok Mondal
105	Shri N.D. Mondal
106	Shri Sailendra Nath Ghosh
107	Shri Kalipada Baidya
108	Shri Gora Ch. Halder
109	Shri Adwaitya Halder
110	Shri Nirode Kanti Biswas
111	Shri Bhim Ch. Bormon
112	Md. Ayub Ali Gazi
113	Shri Sudam Kr. Das
114	Shri Umesh Ch. Mondal
115	Shri Ram Suraj Yadav
116	Shri Naresh Kr. Chakraborty
117	Shri Harihar Chakraborty
118	Shri Jahar Lal Chatterjee
119	Shri Kar Swadesh Dinesh Chandra
120	Shri P.K. Show
121	Shri Subhashis Dasgupta
122	Shri Sudhin Kr. Das
123	Shri Susanta Kr. Nemu

124	Shri Probin Kr. Sarkar
125	Shri Nitish Biswas
126	Shri Uttam Banerjee
127	Shri D.B. Mukhopadhyay
128	Shri Rati Kanta Sikdar
129	Shri Sanjoy Roy
130	Shri Goutam Biswas
131	Shri Gopal Ch. Chakraborty
132	Shri Paresh Chakraborty
133	Shri Uttam Kr. Hazra
134	Jb. Fazlur Rahman
135	Shri Gopal Ch. Giri
136	Shri Monmohan Singh
137	Shri Subir Kr. Sarkar
138	Shri Sanat Kr. Choudhury
139	Shri Bimal Kr. Sarkar
140	Shri Kali Krishna Das
141	Shri Balaram Ghosh
142	Shri Ananda Saha
143	Shri Sunil Kr. Biswas
144	Md. Ashraf Ali Sk.
145	Shri Soumendra Nath Biswas
146	Shri Mrityunnjoy Reja

147	Shri Subhas Ch. Sarkar
148	Shri Swapan Sarkar
149	Shri Nihar Moulik
150	Md. Samser Alam
151	Shri Paresh Nath Bagdi
152	Shri Ashok Kr. Ganguly
153	Shri Parijat Roy
154	Shri Rabin Sarkar
155	Shri Raghu Nath Mondal
156	Shri Sanjib Kr. Ghosh
157	Shri Santanu Chakraborty
158	Shri Rabindra Nath Mondal
159	Shri Prakash Ch. Biswas
160	Shri Tapan Kr. Dan
161	Shri Subhas Ch. Das
162	Shri Srinibash Nandy
163	Shri Swapan Dutta Chowdhury
164	Shri Ajit Kr. Paul
165	Shri Sanat Kr. Halder
166	Shri Shyama Prasad Mitra
167	Shri Chattaranjan Vakta
168	Shri Sudarshan Paul
169	Shri Ashit Kr. Biswas

- 2. The aforesaid candidates are hereby advised to contact the office of Secretary, KoPT, at 15, Strand Road, Kolkata 700 001, personally, along with their photo ID cards as Exservicemen, between **07.11.2012 and 09.11.2012** (from 10-30 hours to 17-00 hours), to collect their offer letters (containing terms & conditions of engagement). If any aforesaid candidate fails to contact the said office between the stipulated time frame, it will be presumed that he is not any more interested to be engaged as security personnel in PSO, KoPT, on contract basis.
- 3. KoPT intends to engage the aforesaid selected personnel w.e.f **16.11.2012**, tentatively.

(S.K. Dhar) Asst. Secretary (I) for Secretary(IC)