## DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) "A Grade, NAAC Accredited)

Dated: 12.02.2013

## ADMISSION NOTICE II List

The following candidates have been selected provisionally for admission to Ph.D. Course in Physics for the session 2012-13. The candidates who want to seek admission are required to deposit the requisite fees by 21.02.2013.

Candidates from Universities other than K.U. shall be issued admission slip after verification of their eligibility by the Registration Branch of the Kurukshetra University.

## **Exempted Category (as per Clause 7.8 of Ph.D. Ordinance)**

Sr. No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	Merit	Remarks
01.	MEENU RANA	RAJENDER SINGH RANA	GEN.	77.092	GATE
02.	RACHNA	RISHI PAL SINGH	GEN.	75.492	NET

**Note: -** 1. The merit list is prepared as per the provisions of Ph.D. Ordinance of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.

2. It is the responsibility of the selected candidates to ensure that he/she fulfills all the requirements and conditions laid down by the Ph.D. Ordinance of K.U. Kurukshetra.

## Ph.D. Committee

Chairman

1. Prof. M.S. Yadav

Dean

2. Prof. Shyam Kumar

**Faculty of Science** 

3. Prof. S.C. Mishra

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action.

- 1. Dean Academic Affairs, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 2. Dean Faculty of Science, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 3. Dean Research & Development, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 4. Head, AEIMC (IT Cell), Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 5. Assistant Registrar (Regn.), Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 6. Supdt. (Ph.D. Regn.), Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 7. Supdt. (Fee Section), Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 8. Convener, Admission Committee, Department of Physics, K.U.K.

Chairman