NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, DELHI

19.08.2014

NOTE

SUBJECT: CONSTITUTION OF THE CENTRE FOR POST GRADUATE LEGAL STUDIES

The UGC's guidelines for establishment of the One Year LL.M programme mandates the establishment of a "Centre for Post Graduate Legal Studies" (CPGLS). The UGC requires that the CPGLS should have full time qualified and experienced faculty members of not less than 10 members, consisting of a minimum of 4 Professors/Associate Professors in Law, who are involved in teaching the LL.M course. Accordingly, as desired by the Vice-Chancellor, the following faculty members shall constitute the Centre for Post Graduate Legal Studies for the Academic Year 2014-15.

S.No	Faculty Members	Designation
1.	Prof. S.Sachidhanandham	Visiting Professor
2.	Prof. A. Jayagovind	Visiting Professor
3.	Prof. G.S. Bajpai	Professor of Law
4.	Prof. Harpreet Kaur	Professor of Law
5.	Prof. Anil Kumar Rai	Professor of Law
6.	Dr. Bharti	Associate Professor of Law
7.	Dr. Anupama Goel	Associate Professor of Law
8.	Dr. Maheshwar Singh	Associate Professor of Law
9.	Dr. Mrinal Satish	Associate Professor of Law
10.	Dr. Ruhi Paul	Associate Professor of Law
11.	Dr. Ritu Gupta	Associate Professor of Law
12.	Dr. Aparna Chandra	Assistant Professor of Law
13.	Dr. Anup Surendranath	Assistant Professor of Law
14.	Dr. Arul George Scaria	Assistant Professor of Law
15.	Mr. Yogesh Pai	Assistant Professor of Law

16.	Mr. Daniel Mathew	Assistant Professor of Law
17.	Ms. Akila R.S.	Visiting Faculty (Full time)

From amongst the members of the CPGLS, the following faculty members shall constitute a core committee to assist the University in administering the LL.M programme in accordance with the UGC Regulations, and the Regulations for the LL.M programme as approved by the Academic and Executive Council:

- 1. Prof. G.S. Bajpai
- 2. Dr. Mrinal Satish
- 3. Dr. Aparna Chandra

REGISTRAR

VICE-CHANCELLOR