

## OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR: GAUHATI UNIVERSITY: GUWAHATI - 14 NOTIFICATION

No. GU/M/ECR/Notification/2015/GU/REG/SF©/036 dated 12.1.2016

It is notified for information of all concerned that the IQAC of Gauhati University is hereby re-constituted with the following members as per the revised NAAC guidelines. This will come into effect from the date of notification henceforth.

- 1. Chairperson: Vice Chancellor, GU
- 2. Administrative officers
  - (i) Rector, G.U.
  - (ii) Registrar, G.U.
  - (iii) Secretary, University Classes, G.U.
  - (iv) Controller of Examinations, G.U
- (v) Academic Registrar, G.U.

## 3. Teacher members

- (i) Prof. Bhabesh Chandra Goswami, Department of Chemistry, G.U.
- (ii) Prof. Labananda Choudhury, Department of Statistics, G.U
- (iii) Prof. Ashok Kumar Bora, Department of Geography, G.U.
- (iv) Prof Archana Sharma, Department of Economics, G.U
- (v) Prof. M.C.Kalita, Department of Biotechnology, G.U.
- (vi) Prof. Nandana Dutta, Department of English, G.U
- (vii) Prof. Nayan Barua, Department of Commerce, G.U
- (viii) Prof. Birinchi Kumar Das, Head, Department of Chemistry, G.U.
- (ix) Prof. Jogen Chandra Kalita, Department of Zoology, G.U
- (x) Prof. Manjula Devi, Head, Department of Sanskrit, G.U
- (xi) Prof. Anurup Gohain Barua, Head, Department of Physics, G.U

## 4. Member from Management

- (i) Sri J.P.Saikia, Member, Executive Council, G.U.
- 5. Nominees from Local Society, Students and Alumni
- i. Prof. A.C.Bhagawati, Former Vice Chancellor, Rajib Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh
- ii. Dr. I.K.Bhattacharya, Former Principal, Cotton College, Guwahati.
- iii. Dr. Hitesh Deka, Vice Chancellor, K.K.H.S.O.U.
  - 6. Nominees from Employers / Industrialists / Stakeholders

Mr. Abhijit Barua, MD, Assam Air Products and Premier Cyrogenics, Guwahati

7. Coordinator: Prof Jyotiprakash Tamuli, Dean, Faculty of Arts, G.U