DR. NTR UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES: A.P.: VIJAYAWADA-8

NOTICE

Admission committee MCETAC-2015 requested the University to take up the process of Admission into "B" Category seats (MCET-AC, 2015 Ranking Based Management Seats) into Private Unaided Non-Minority Medical and Dental Colleges in the state of A.P. for provisional admission into MBBS and BDS courses for the academic year 2015-16

As per, G.O.Ms. No.33 HM&FW(C1) Dept., dated 17.04.2015.

The counselling for admission into "B" Category seats will be held at **Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada**. All the rank holders of MCET-AC, 2015 (A.P) are informed to attend the counselling as per the schedule given below:

I. SCHEDULE:-

Sr.	Date	Time	2015, MCET-AC	MCET-AC ,2015
No.			Rank from	Rank to
1	12-08-2015	8.00 a.m.	1	500
2	12-08-2015	1.00 p.m.	501	1000
3	13-08-2015	8.00 a.m.	1001	1700
4.	13-08-2015	1.00 p.m.	1701	Up to last Rank

II. Eligibility for admission into MBBS/BDS courses:

1	The candidate should have passed Intermediate (10+2 pattern) or its equivalent examination with Physics,
	Chemistry, Biology (Botany, Zoology) / Biotechnology and English.
	The candidates should obtain not less than 50% marks in science subjects.
2	The candidate should have qualified MCET AC-2015 (A.P)
	The candidates should secure not less than 50% marks in MCETAC-2015.
3	The candidate should have completed 17 years of age as on 31-12-2015. The candidates who do not complete
	17 years as on 31-12-2015 need not attend the counseling. The candidates born on or after 02-01-1999 are not
	eligible for admission into MBBS/BDS Courses.

III. FEE PARTICULARS:- The following shall be submitted at the time of Counselling.

Counselling Fee:-

All the candidates who attend the counselling have to pay an amount of Rs. 5000/- in the form of Demand Draft drawn on any nationalized Bank in favour of "Secretary, APMDCMA" payable at Vijayawada as counselling fee at the reception counter of the counselling centre irrespective of their selection / admission.

University Fee:-

- a) M.B.B.S. course:-Rs. 25,000/-in the form of Demand Draft drawn on any nationalized Bank in favour of "Registrar, Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences" payable at Vijayawada.
- b) **B.D.S. course :-Rs. 16,000/-** in the form of Demand Draft drawn on any nationalized Bank in favour of "Registrar, Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences" payable at Vijayawada.

Tuition Fee:-

- <u>a)</u> <u>Tuition Fee for M.B.B.S. Course</u>:--Rs.11,00,000/- in the form of Demand Draft drawn on any Nationalized Bank in favour of "**Secretary, APMDCMA**" payable at Vijayawada.
- b) <u>Tuition Fee for B.D.S. Course</u>:--Rs.4,50,000/- in the form of Demand Draft drawn on any Nationalized Bank in favour of "Secretary, APMDCMA" payable at Vijayawada.

Note: The selected candidates shall submit one year Bank Guarantee for tuition fee chargeable at the College level every year before commencing the academic year till the completion of the course.

IV. Certificates to be submitted:

- 1) Original S.S.C. Certificate or equivalent Certificates which shows the Date of Birth of the Candidate.
- 2) Original 10+2 (Intermediate or equivalent) examination Certificates.
- 3) MCET-AC, 2015 Hall Ticket.
- 4) MCET-AC, 2015 Rank Card.
- 5) One set of copies of S.S.C or Equivalent certificate and 10+2 (Intermediate or equivalent) examination certificate.
- 6) Custodian certificate given by the Dr. NTR UHS, Vijayawada during 1st Counselling of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh shall only be accepted.

Name of the Medical and Dental Colleges with number of Seats under "B" Category (MCET-AC, Ranking Based Management Seats) for the year 2015-16.

M.B.B.S.					
SI. No.	College Name				
1	AlluriSitaramRaju Academy of Medical Sciences Eluru,	52			
2	Katuri Medical College, Katurinagar,Chinakondrapadu. Guntur	52			
3	Dr.Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences, Gannavaram	52			
4	GSL Medical College, Rajahmundry	70			
5	NRI Academy of Medical Sciences, Chinakakani, Guntur Dist.	52			
6	Maharajah Institute of Medical Sciences, Vizianagaram	35			
7	Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences , Amalapuram	52			
8	Great Eastern Medical School and Hospital, Srikakulam	35			
9	Narayana Medical College ,Nellore	87			
10	P E S Institute Of Medical Sciences and Research, Kuppam	52			
11	Santhiram Medical College ,Nandyal.	35			

	B.D.S.					
SI. No.	College Name					
1	Drs.Sudha&NageswaraRao Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences, Gannavaram	35				
2	GITAM Dental College, Visakhapatnam	35				
3	Sibar Institute of Dental Sciences, Takkellapadu, Guntur	35				
4	St. Joseph Dental College, Duggirala, Eluru	35				
5	Vishnu Dental College, Bhimavaram	35				
6	SreeSai Dental College & Research Institute,Sreekakulam	35				
7	GSL Dental College, Rajahmundry	35				
8	Anil Neerukonda Institute of Dental Sciences, Visakhapatnam	35				
9	Konaseema Institute of Dental Science, Amalapuram	35				
10	C.K.S. Teja Institute of Dental Sciences, Tirupathi	35				
11	Narayana Dental College, Nellore	35				
12	G. Pulla Reddy Dental College , Kurnool	17				

Date:10.08.2015